jump to navigation

When the Devil goes bald, there will be hell toupee July 19, 2008

Posted by Erin Ptah in News Roundup.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

If there are one or more people on your friends list reading your blog who make your world a better place just because they exist, and who you would not have met (in real life or not) without the Internet, then post this same sentence in your journal.

I’ve been running the Bechdel test ever since I heard of it, which has injected a note of sadness into things I wish I could just unabashedly love. (I Now Pronounce You Chuck And Larry, anyone?) Turns out film schools teach writers not to pass it. Hiss.

On a happier note: Fanfiction discussed on NPR. Featuring an interviewer who is not hung up on “omg how weird is this?”, speaking to an academic researcher who very clearly Knows Of What She Speaks.

And these family-friendly gay cruises are just heartwarming.

Comments»

1. yatski - July 20, 2008

…. I’m having problem. You make my world better place(yeah, comics brighten my day), but you haven’t yet checked my journal.

2. Erin Ptah - July 20, 2008

Yatski, I’d be happy to look at it if I knew where it was.

3. yatski - July 20, 2008

*headdesk*
Just.. Just http://yatski.wordpress.com/

Just way too late here. And yeah, blog is Finnish.
Possibly only stuff that makes sense to foreigner is “Radio & TV”-section. I’ve collected many links about different radio streams – and few TV ones.

http://www.simulradio.jp/ is just so useful.

4. Erin Ptah - July 20, 2008

Ah, I see! I don’t understand Finnish, unfortunately.

5. X - July 22, 2008

I like to think I’ve made your world a better place, or at least not royally messed it up. We definitely wouldn’t have met without the Internet.

And, hey, OO passes the Bechdel test (even the strips where I’m the writer). I wonder how many other webcomics pass it? Someone should write an article on it for one of the online comic news sites, like Comixtalk or Broken Frontier.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

