jump to navigation

This Week, 8/11-8/17 August 16, 2008

Posted by Erin Ptah in And Shine Heaven Now, Works Roundup.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Fake News/Doctor Who
Truthiness And Relative Dimensions In Space: A Thousand Words one, two (fic, PG)

Fake News/Twilight
Newslight (comic, G)

Hellsing
Categra Demands Milk! (art, worksafe)
Vintage: Baalberith, Demontegra, Alucard sketch, Nameless Woman from Order 07 (art, worksafe)
Who Will Bell The Catboy? (art, worksafe)
OVA V trailer! And it’s due out two days before my birthday! Talk about awesome presents.
Otakon ’08 fan sketch (art, worksafe)
Gentlemen, I like fanart. Gentlemen, I love fanart. Gentlemen, I so love fanart.

Marimite
A shiny new Marimite Wiki is live!

R.O.D
I Could Write Books (YomikoxNenene mix, G)

Next Week in Shine:
Integra drinks her tea and starts laying the smackdown, but she’s gotten more than she bargained for. Meanwhile, Alucard tries to pull himself together.

Website Updates!
A ton of new webcomic links are up.
Shine Hell has new download links: OVA IV, Captain’s Story, and the latest Hellsing manga chapters!
The miscellaneous fanworks section has been brought completely up-to-date.

Comments»

1. X - August 17, 2008

I submitted Sunday’s comic to Ota’s fan report page for you. So soon you’ll get a permanent link from them that should help ASHN’s traffic. ^_^

And I love how it came out! “Rippy! Glasses! Eee!” XD

2. yatski - August 17, 2008

Umm…

Link http://www.pantheoncomic.com/ isn’t what you think it should be.

Sadly.

3. Erin Ptah - August 17, 2008

Re: Pantheon: curses. Any idea where it went?

4. yatski - August 19, 2008

Sadly, no…

I remembered my comment just recently, since today I had unfortunately accident with pavement (because my disability) – some surfaces can be inforgiving, if I may say.

But quick googling reveals only publisher “Pantheon Graphic Novels” plus comic book series and group of heroes that share said name. *sigh*

5. kiki - August 20, 2008

hi, erin! i wanted to say that i love your art and your comic, they’re so awesome. btw i was wondering if you’ve ever read this (http://ppg.snafu-comics.com/) because i read that you like multi-fandom crossovers. so yeah. that’s about it. g’bye!

6. Erin Ptah - August 20, 2008

@Yatski: I found the artist of “The Pantheon” (he goes by Rahball or Timmerryn) on DA, so I left a comment asking if the comic was coming back. Will update the link if/when I get the chance.

@Kiki: Yes, I read it, and I love it. It’s amazing. Thanks for speaking up!

7. kiki - August 20, 2008

cool! thanks, erin! :D


Leave a Reply

