jump to navigation

This is the way I procrastinate December 22, 2008

Posted by Erin Ptah in News Roundup.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

I really should be working on exchange!fic right now….

Long-suppressed Star Trek script with a same-sex couple, getting filmed by a fan group working with the original author – who’s updated it just a little. (They get maaaarried~)

Thanks to Snowcat for linking me to this one – Star Trek/Doctor Who crossover trailer. Official footage, impressive editing.

Speaking of DW, have a Dalek Christmas tree. Under which you might sit while eating Dalek bread.

President Bush on the fact that Al-Qaeda was not in Iraq before we invaded: “So what?” Isn’t he gone yet?

To end on a happy note: All My Internet Friends. Sing it with me now.

Comments»

1. X - December 22, 2008

Surprised you didn’t link to the pair of preview videos out about the Dr. Who Christmas special. It has Cybermen and another Doctor!

2. Erin Ptah - December 23, 2008

Well, I do try to link to unusual things. I imagine that anyone who follows DW has caught wind of the Christmas special by now….

3. Snowcat - December 23, 2008

Darn it, Star Trek, you are so awesome in so many ways…isn’t it more than past time already? Although credit is given for that one DS9 episode.

“Just give us the bike already!”

Hehe. *feels noticed*
BTW I have too many names. I’m also seagullsong from LJ. *waves*

4. Snowcat - December 23, 2008

Oh wait, I just read the comments on the film!

“I, for one, am disgusted.

Neither of them is blue, purple, or green.”

Haha!


Leave a Reply

