jump to navigation

Brief update February 17, 2009

Posted by Erin Ptah in News Roundup, Personal.
Tags:
trackback

1) The sequel to Dalek, I Love You is available for listening: Dalek, I Love You Too.

2) Do we need a new Internet? Because they’re building one. Or at least, trying to.

3) I’m in New Zealand! Expect a decreased fandom output, as I’m on a connection that charges by the byte and my scanner is in another hemisphere. Meanwhile, those interested can follow my RL doings at Adventures in Hobbitland.

Comments»

1. X - February 17, 2009

Do they distinguish between upload and download or do they charge for both?

When I was an undergrad, I was at one of the schools that was working on Internet2. It was used mainly for file sharing between campuses and had very high speed capacities. I think it’s been largely shut down due to lack of funds, though.

2. stellar_dust - February 21, 2009

And I have promptly syndicated you on IJ. :D


Leave a Reply

