jump to navigation

OMG RALLY. October 29, 2010

Posted by Erin Ptah in Personal.
Tags: , ,
trackback

HEY GUYS.

So you know that rally coming up? OF COURSE YOU DO. There have been EXTENDED ANNOUNCEMENTS. And A SONG IN ITS HONOR. And A SIMS-TYPE ANIMATION in which Jon Stewart WALKS ON WATER. And A DETAILED SCHEDULE is finally out.

Problem is, there isn’t any fandom get-together involved in this.

AND I AM THINKING WE SHOULD HAVE ONE.

(My thoughts are evidently coming in HODGMAN CAPITALS tonight.)

The location of the rally: East Seaton Park, as featured in the lower left of this map. The approximate end time: 3:00-ish? I don’t know, the schedule doesn’t say. BUT THAT IS NOT THE POINT. The point is this: directly north of the park is the National Gallery of Art. And in the East Building (on the Concourse Level!), there is an Espresso & Gelato Bar. Which the website tells me is open until 4:30.

AFTER THE RALLY, I will make my way to THIS VERY BAR. I will hang out in its general vicinity until it closes. I will probably buy some of their advertised fresh pastries. I may doodle.

If you are in the area and feel like hanging out with me, or any of the fellow fancreatures who may be inclined to show up, YOU SHOULD DROP BY.

You will know me by these signs: the WITCH HAT, the LONG BLACK CLOAK THAT SHIMMERS LIKE WATER IN THE NIGHT, and the BIRTHMARK IN THE SHAPE OF DORIS KEARNS GOODWIN.

(I MAY BE LYING ABOUT THE BIRTHMARK.)

Comments»

1. Zack Condon - October 29, 2010

I am so going to try and come. At the very least I’ll try and get the rest of my party to let me stop by and say hello.

2. melannen - October 29, 2010

I WILL BE THERE.

I will be wearing a red white and blue plaid hobo coat, a BLACK FEDORA, and probably some other things.

I will be bearing the H IN SUNRAYS.

THAT IS ALL.

(yay!!!) (My British politics fandom is even managing a meet-up at the London rally; it was terrible that we didn’t have anything.)

3. thngwhtsqks - October 30, 2010

Don’t know if you have access to the web at the Espresso place but we are on our way there shortly! -anais_rhys & themistoklis

4. Sack Condon - October 30, 2010

Was there. Walked for hours. Pizza place ran out of bread. Aaaaaarrrrrrgggggghhggghaaaaa.

Tired.

Zack Condon - October 31, 2010

I misspelled my name. Wow.


Leave a Reply

