jump to navigation

Oh hey, it seems I went and got a Tumblr. February 18, 2011

Posted by Erin Ptah in Personal.
Tags: , ,
trackback

During this TCR interview, Stephen asks if the guest can give all his answers in iambic pentameter, and gets a fumbled reply. My first thought was, “Oh, come on. He should have said ‘I’ll try, but I can’t promise anything.'” Then, “Hey, I could do this standing on my head.” And, eventually, “I wonder how this trick would fly on Tumblr?”

And thus, Fuck Yeah Iambic Pentameter was born.

I could just post random lines of blank verse, but this will be so much more fun if I’m answering questions. So those of you who already have Tumblr accounts, do me a favor and ask me things! (Anonymous questions are currently enabled. We’ll see how that goes.) Anything is fair game, from “who will still be alive at the end of Shine?” to “how can we achieve peace in the Middle East?” to “what’s your favorite color?” Even if the answer is a secret, or something I have no idea about, I will find a rhythmic way to say so.

Finally, anyone have suggestions for interesting Tumblrs that I should be following? (And feel free to include your own.)

Comments»

1. wishflower4 - February 19, 2011

My tumblr is incredibly boring (I’m wishflower4 over there, too), but I am a fan of Fuck Yeah Desserts. Head’s up, it will make you hungry.

2. Nathan - March 3, 2011

My Tumblr is at .

3. Nathan - March 3, 2011

That didn’t show up correctly.

http://vovat.tumblr.com


Leave a Reply

