jump to navigation

Armor the airlock, blanket the bedrock, and kiss the planet goodbye April 12, 2015

Posted by Erin Ptah in Fandom.
Tags: , ,
trackback

I keep legitimately forgetting that the pronoun in Owl City’s “Galaxies” is “he”. It’s such a Madokami song in my head.

And now it’s kinda turning into a Rose Quartz song too.

I don’t know what it is about Steven Universe, but I’ve had two really vivid dreams about it. First was an AU in which only Rose ever came to Earth. Many years later, a young-adult Steven builds a spaceship, goes to the Gem homeworld, and gets involved in the war…and crosses paths with ragtag team of rebels Garnet, Amethyst, and Pearl.

Suspicious confrontation leads to the dramatic reveal of his gem. Pearl: “Rose…?” Steven: “Well, actually….”

And then they learn the whole thing for the first time, from him.

Someone should write that fic. (Maybe I’ll take a shot at it when I actually finish watching the series. That dream happened before I even started, purely from being saturated with spoilers online.)

Second involved me running three different SU character tumblrs, and struggling to find and coordinate content for all of them. Which is also the first Extremely Mundane Details About Using Tumblr dream I’ve had. (I didn’t say they were both interesting, just vivid.)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

