jump to navigation

so I’m catching up on Dan Savage’s podcast August 20, 2015

Posted by Erin Ptah in Personal.
trackback

and I get to the episode (July 7) where he’s reacting to the same-sex marriage case, and he starts reading from the decision, and I’m sitting in a public place trying not to tear up all over again.

Then he points out the poetry of how, for decades, same-sex attraction was considered disordered and unhealthy and a problem that needed to be fixed…and now we have the Supreme Court looking at the love between these people and saying, no, it is so ordered.

There went my heart. I am dead, bury me at sea.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

