jump to navigation

Birthdays & pie & Leif & Thorn October 17, 2015

Posted by Erin Ptah in Leif & Thorn, Personal.
trackback

A sponsored tweet reminded me of this time in elementary school when I (read: my parents) sent First Lady Hillary Clinton a letter about how we have the same birthday, October 26. She (read: some on-the-ball person on her staff) mailed back a nice reply, which might actually still be in my parents’ house somewhere.

This year, I’m celebrating by making myself a pie, buying a new set of kitchen towels, and launching Leif & Thorn.

The launch was going to be a Patreon reward, for a goal that hasn’t been hit yet, but you know what, I don’t feel like holding off any more. I want feedback. I want conversations about these characters that happen outside my own head. I’ve been posting art for the series pretty steadily for a while, and I want to be able to link to an actual website!

So the website is up, a few weeks’ worth of strips are in the queue, and the start date is set for October 25. Adjust your bookmarks, update your RSS readers, and buckle your seatbelts.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

