jump to navigation

Anybody want to beta an original short story? September 19, 2016

Posted by Erin Ptah in Leif & Thorn.
Tags:
trackback

Fantasy hurt/comfort, about 15K words total. Split up over three parts. You’d get them one at a time.

It’s a Leif & Thorn AU that’s supposed to work as a standalone piece, so I’d like someone who hasn’t read the comic to read and comment on how well that holds up. General feedback on SPAG, pacing,  and emotional reactions would be cool too.

Drop a comment if you’re interested!

Comments»

1. Savannah - September 20, 2016

I’m game (here from your DW feed).

Erin Ptah - September 20, 2016

Awesome, thank you!

Should I link you to a Google doc, or send you a file? And if it’s the latter, what format works best?

Savannah - September 21, 2016

A Google doc should be fine!

Erin Ptah - September 21, 2016

Cool. Just shared it — let me know if you have any trouble.

Savannah - September 23, 2016

Finished the first round of comments. I have minimal experience betaing, so let me know if there’s anything you want done differently.

Erin Ptah - September 24, 2016

It’s really helpful so far! I’ve made a few changes, and will finish up the rest after getting some sleep.

Erin Ptah - September 24, 2016

All right, all set, go ahead back in and let me know what worked =)

Erin Ptah - October 6, 2016

Update: Responded to the notes on chapter 2!

Also, chapter 1 is showing that you edited it the other day, but I don’t see any new comments/replies. Does that mean GDrive is glitching, or that all the revisions looked good?

Savannah - October 6, 2016

I reread chapter 1 prior to chapter 2 and noticed a typo (“quickkly”). I thought I added a suggestion, but I can’t find the typo now, so it’s possible I just edited it.

Savannah - October 9, 2016

Ack, threadfail.


Leave a Reply

