jump to navigation

The slow process of removing all my images from Photobucket July 4, 2017

Posted by Erin Ptah in Personal.
Tags: , ,
add a comment

Since Photobucket’s “all your image hosting is broken and you’ll have to pay $400 to get it back” stunt, I’m reuploading everything that’s still relevant to my A Small Orange web hosting. Less than a quarter of the price, no fuss about hotlinking, and it lets you make a whole website to go with the photos.

In the process I’ve rediscovered a bunch of old picspams I totally forgot doing:

And a lot of stuff I don’t feel guilty about flat-out deleting:

  • screencaps & doujinshi scans for posts in now-defunct LJ/DW communities
  • long-deprecated TopWebComics incentive art
  • 10-year-old fanart (still findable in my DA scraps, for anyone who’s truly invested)
  • so many random Daily Show photos. Soooo many.
  • memes where I don’t even remember where they came from

All that went quick. The slow & more laborious to re-upload includes all my fic illustrations, fanmix covers, and icons. (Over 800 icons. Fun!)

So there’s a mountain of stuff left to pickaxe through — but it’s an encouragingly dwindled mountain. Last night I had almost 6,000 images on Photobucket. This afternoon, it’s nearly down to 2,000, and still shrinking.

Tuesday Works Roundup, 7/4/17 July 4, 2017

Posted by Erin Ptah in But I'm A Cat Person, Leif & Thorn, Works Roundup.
Tags: , , , ,
add a comment

But I’m A Cat Person
Character Sketches 17 (art | Emma, Naresh, Henriette, tiny!Patrick | worksafe)

Leif & Thorn
Embassy Ponies (art | pony!Leif, Katya, Thorn, team | worksafe)
Forehead Kiss -AI ver.- (art | Leif/Thorn | worksafe)

Doctor Who/Muppets
Muppet Masters – Ainley (art | Master!Jill Frog | worksafe)
Muppet Masters – Jacobi (art | Yana!Honeydew | worksafe)
Muppet Masters – Simm (art | Master!Walter | worksafe)
Muppet Masters – Gomez (art | Missy!Crazy Harry | worksafe)

Rick and Morty
Tiny Rick (sketch | Rick x Morty | worksafe)

General/Miscellaneous
Figures, hands, and feet 7-2-17 (life drawing, worksafe)

This Week in But I’m A Cat Person:
Sparrow and Miranda build a magic sigil. Patrick and Bianca build a new couch.

This Week in Leif & Thorn:
Leif reveals the secrets to crafting a Thorn-pleasing karaoke session.